Tuesday September 03, 2019
BIRMINGHAM have been handed a boost ahead of their penultimate home fixture against Scunthorpe on Wednesday (7.30).

Edwards Plumbing Brummies No.1 Adam Ellis will now be able to take his place at Perry Barr after his scheduled prior racing commitment on the continent was cancelled.

Team boss Laurence Rogers said: “When we found out on Tuesday afternoon that Adam could ride for us we were delighted.

“We’d initially got a good guest booked in Steve Worrall anyway, but obviously having one of your own riders suddenly available is always good news.

“Adam rode brilliantly in the Riders’ Championship at Sheffield on Sunday and he’s been brilliant since we bought him back to the club earlier in the season.

“It will give the rest of the team a lift too ahead of what should be a thoroughly entertaining meeting against a solid Scunthorpe team.”

Danish prospect Tobias Thomsen and former double title winning skipper Tom Perry return to Brummies colours too with former Birmingham racers Ben Barker, Josh Auty and Simon Lambert included for the visitors.

A reminder that Kids 11 and Under are admitted absolutely FREE on what is a great night out for all the family.

The team pits will be open for supporters to get up close to the riders and their machines between 6.30 and 6.50 with a special page in the official raceday programme dedicated to Perry who will be available for autographs and pictures.

Supporters will again be able to take advantage of the Perry Barr Centre Green Experience. Up to 25 supporters will have the chance to watch three races from the infield.

Tickets to watch Heats 12-14 will be on sale upon entry to the stadium for just £3 per person and will be sold on a first come, first served basis.

There will also be games and activities on the centre green for junior supporters during the interval.

The main event will be followed by six heats of Midland and Southern Development League action as the Birmingham Ductair Electrics Bulls take on Weymouth.

BIRMINGHAM: Adam Ellis, Tobias Thomsen, Tero Aarnio, Paco Castagna, Jason Garrity, Nick Agertoft, Tom Perry.
SCUNTHORPE: Josh Auty, Danny Ayres R/R, Stefan Nielsen, Ben Barker, Jake Allen, Ryan Kinsley, Simon Lambert.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter