Wednesday July 03, 2019
BIRMINGHAM heat-leader Tero Aarnio has been ruled out of tonight’s home clash with former side Glasgow at Perry Barr (Wednesday, 7.30).

The Finnish international crashed in Poland on Sunday and has failed a late fitness test.
Club bosses have opted to operate rider replacement for Aarnio with all of his Edwards Plumbing Brummies team-mates eligible to cover his outings.
In-form Leicester and Swindon man Ellis Perks has been booked to cover for local lad Ashley Morris who also misses out.
Meanwhile there’s a debut for Nick Agertoft while fans’ favourite Danyon Hume can’t wait to be back in Birmingham colours.
“I’ve got so many good memories from the three seasons I was with them before and they played a big part in the progress I made,” Hume said.
“I’ve been wanting to get back in the Championship for a while now and when Birmingham rang and asked me it was a no brainer really.
“It’s a track I love, a track I’ve always scored well on and while they may be in a higher league now, I’m pretty confident I can still do that.”
Hume will be available for autographs and pictures in the lower grandstand bar between 6.40 and 6.50.
The team pits will also be open for supporters to get up close to the riders and their machines between 6.30 and 6.50.
It’s also the night that the Brummies launch their new Centre Green Experience. Up to 25 supporters will have the opportunity to watch three races from the Perry Barr infield.
Tickets to watch Heats 12-14 will be on sale upon entry to the stadium for just £3 per person and will be sold on a first come, first served basis.
The main event will be followed by Midland & Southern Development League action between Birmingham Ductair Electrics Bulls and the Isle of Wight.
And there will also be a collection held for British youth racer Sam Norris who remains in hospital following a recent track crash at Glasgow.
BIRMINGHAM: Adam Ellis, Nick Agertoft, Paco Castagna, Ellis Perks, Tero Aarnio R/R, Danyon Hume, James Shanes.
GLASGOW: Craig Cook, James Sarjeant, Rasmus Jensen, Paul Starke, Claus Vissing, Connor Bailey, Kyle Bickley.

Share This:   Facebook Twitter